If you are looking to get the required training for your Virginia Concealed Carry Permit you have come to the right place.
In this 2 hour course we will cover everything that is required for you to become a Virginia Concealed Carry Permit holder. We will cover the importance of firearm safety, situational awareness, personal and home defense, the basic nomenclature and operation of handguns, where you can and can’t carry your firearm in the Commonwealth of Virginia, as well as the Virginia laws on self-defense and the use of deadly force.
Virginia is a “Shall Issue” state, so once you have cleared the background check, you will receive your permit to carry a concealed handgun which is recognized in 36 states.
Utah and Federal Firearm Law
Gun Nomenclature (parts)
How to prepare your family to respond in lethal self defense situations
Carrying Best Practices
Interaction with Law Enforcement
Any person 21 years of age or older may apply in writing to the clerk of the circuit court of the county or city in which he resides, or if he is a member of the United States Armed Forces and stationed outside the Commonwealth, the county or city in which he is domiciled, for a five-year permit to carry a concealed handgun. There shall be no requirement regarding the length of time an applicant has been a resident or domiciliary of the county or city. To review Virginia’s Full Law : CLICK HERE
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants when submitting application after training.