Florida’s Concealed Carry License is one of the most sought after Concealed Carry Permits in the United States.
In the State of Florida, citizens have a right to have firearms which they can carry concealed, and the State “Shall Issue” a license to do so, if applicants meet the criteria in the State Statutes.
The permit is available to both Florida residents and non-residents of Florida.
Our Florida Concealed Carry class is designed to prepare and provide you with everything you need to qualify, and apply for the States CWFL license requirements.
Florida and Federal Firearm Law
Gun Nomenclature (parts)
How to prepare your family to respond in lethal self defense situations
Carrying Best Practices
Interaction with Law Enforcement
You must be 21 years of age or older;
Does not suffer from a physical infirmity which prevents the safe handling of a weapon or firearm;
not ineligible to possess a firearm pursuant to s. 790.23 by virtue of having been convicted of a felony;
Has not been:1. Found guilty of a crime under the provisions of chapter 893 or similar laws of any other state relating to controlled substances within a 3-year period immediately preceding the date on which the application is submitted; or2. Committed for the abuse of a controlled substance under chapter 397 or under the provisions of former chapter 396 or similar laws of any other state. An applicant who has been granted relief from firearms disabilities pursuant to s. 790.065(2)(a)4.d. or pursuant to the law of the state in which the commitment occurred is deemed not to be committed for the abuse of a controlled substance under this subparagraph;
Does not chronically and habitually use alcoholic beverages or other substances to the extent that his or her normal faculties are impaired. It shall be presumed that an applicant chronically and habitually uses alcoholic beverages or other substances to the extent that his or her normal faculties are impaired if the applicant has been convicted under s. 790.151 or has been deemed a habitual offender under s. 856.011(3), or has had two or more convictions under s. 316.193 or similar laws of any other state, within the 3-year period immediately preceding the date on which the application is submitted;
To review full requirements: CLICK HERE
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants when submitting application after training.